I’m Moving!

Due to some ongoing problems with my housing, security, and work in Befotaka I will be moving sites.

I’ll be moving to Ambohimanarina in the SAVA region. SAVA is in the northeast part of the country and is where most of the vanilla is grown. While the roads within the region are better than average there is only one road in a out of the region and it is terrible. Because of this the region is considered a fly site meaning I will get to fly to and from the capital for Peace Corps events.

 

screen-shot-2017-02-27-at-8-04-26-am
My site is between Andapa and Sambava by Marojejy National Park

While it will be challenging to adjust to a new site/dialect I’m excited to be moving to a community that is more motivated and supportive of me. I don’t have my exact moving date yet, but it should be within the next week or two.

If you would like to send me any house warming presents I’ve updated my address under the contact me tab

One thought on “I’m Moving!

  1. I tried to find your new village on Google Earth but it took me to a suburb of the capital. Looking forward to learning ,ore about your new locale.

    Like

Leave a Reply

