By the Numbers

Very important stats on my first three months at site

  • # of marriage proposals: 3
  • # of cat calls made by 19 year old boys: 43
  • # of times I told them this wasn’t appropriate: 37
  • # of time they thought this was hilarious: 37
  • # of bug bites at any given time: 12
  • # of articles of clothing my rat has ruined because he has a thing for soap: 5
  • # of unripe guavas kids have eaten from my tree: 67
  • # of people who assume I’m French: 45
  • # of vazahas who come through my town in a day: 7 (average)
  • # of vazahas who come through my town in a day: 16 (max)
  • # of people who want me to get them an American husband: 3
  • # of kids who end up in my yard any given afternoon: 6
  • # of photos currently on my phone that are selfies kids have taken:313
  • # of times people have asked if I live with the mayor: 4
  • # of times I was asked to teach English: 17
  • # of times I actually ended up teaching English: 3

Ankify

 


Leave a comment